Bible Review

Posted: October 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

The Gaither Homecoming Bible is quickly becoming a favorite of mine in my library of Bibles I have in my collection.  This Bible is written in the New King James Format.  As you go through the Bible you are brought upon devotions from many people who have been in the Gaither’s lives as well as song lyrics that have also been in the Gaither’s lives.

Before I received this Bible I was thinking that it may also have the actual music notation in it.  As a musician, myself, I was a little disappointed that it did not have the actual notation.  That being said, it still is a joy to see some old favorites and some new songs that I was not familiar with included.

This is a great Bible for anyone that is looking for a very well written translation as well as some extra perks of Musical Lyrics and Devotions to also study.  This would make a great gift since the Christmas Holiday is soon coming upon us.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com&gt; book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

