J.R.R. Tolkien

Posted: August 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

I recently got to read my first e-book on the iPad 2.  J.R.R. Tolkien was a biography of one of the most famous Author’s in history.  He is most well-known for writing the Hobbit and the Lord Of The Rings series.

Tolkien was born in South Africa but later migrated to Oxford University.  He also served in Word War I.

During those young informative years he met up with several other writers and pursued his dream of becoming one of the world’s most renown writers of all time penning the Lord Of The Rings series of books.

This is the first Biography I have read in a long time, and I have to say I enjoyed it quite a bit.  I also enjoyed getting this in an e-book format and reading it on my iPad2.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

