Today is Saturday…

Posted: July 24, 2010 in Uncategorized

I still have not heard back from Steve Jackson Games on the Zombie Dice Variant I submitted to them.  I’ll give them a few more days and then I will email them again with my request to publish a solitaire version of their game on the internet.  In the mean time, I wanted to let you all know about Board Game Geek.  This is an awesome web site that gives you not only info on games, but stats, as well as other great items.  Check them out if you are a board game / dice game / card game type of person.

Speaking of games, I downloaded backs to the game Zombies In My Pocket. I glued them on to the cards that I already have.  Today I am going out to get some self adhesive lamination paper and laminate my cards in the game.  I think this will make for longer value to them in the end.  I am really liking this game a lot.  It’s easy to play and best of all, it’s totally free to print out and play.

I also played Zombie Dice last night (Kept track on paper for a two player game) and also played my Solitaire variant that I came up with.  I really wish I could share that variant with you all.  Hopefully soon.  I do not want to publish it to the web without the permission from Steve Jackson games.  But I’m sure once I do publish it, you may want to get the document and learn my variant.  It’s really a lot of fun for solitaire play.

Anyway, I’ll post pictures later of the Zombie In My Pocket set once I laminate the cards.  I may also get a pawn for the game.  It makes it a little easier to keep track of what room you are in at any time.  I think it adds a little play value.  Not much, but there is value there in having it for the game.

Leave a Reply

