Jobs in these tough times…

Posted: June 11, 2009 in Uncategorized

Recently I was laid off from my job.  That put me in quite a depression state of mind, considering I really loved that job.  I have been reading more of the Bible since then and staying in touch more with close Christian friends.  This has seemed to help a bit.  I’m trying to find comfort in knowing that God will take care of me, but I struggle.  I was not going to post this, but I wanted to show you that I am human!  To any of you who recently lost your job or have been out of work for a while, you are in my prayers.  I pray that this economy will turn around, and people will start getting back to work soon.  I also pray that those of you in this situation stay strong in the Lord.  In these times I can’t help but think of the scripture from Philippians 4:4-7 that says:

“4 Always be full of joy in the Lord. I say it again—rejoice! 5 Let everyone see that you are considerate in all you do. Remember, the Lord is coming soon.6 Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. 7 Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.”   (Philippians 4:4-7 The Message)

I encourage you all to take these verses and print them out and put them in your pocket/wallet/purse.  Keep them close and dear to your heart!

Leave a Reply

