What’s up with all the people I speak to lately wanting to see snow?

Posted: January 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

What is up with all the people I have spoken with lately wanting snow here in North Carolina?  I went home to visit family in Upstate NY during the holiday’s, and to be honest with you I had my fill of snow for the next 10 years! 

Growing up in SNOW country, I had the honor of getting up early every day for work and shoveling out the car.  Then I would go inside and change from all the sweaty clothing, and prepare myself to get in the car and actually go to work.

Well, wouldn’t you know it, the local plow driver must have it timed just perfectly.  Lo and behold, my car was always plowed right back in before I could leave for work.

Having to deal with snow for many years, I could honestly do without it.

I guess I would wish (if I have to) for a light snow for these folks, so they would hush already!  Get it out of their system.  Let them lick the snow, let them experience snowballs, let them experience the tricky driving, let them freeze their behinds off.  LOL, then let’s get moving ahead into spring!

What about you?  Are you one of those snow bunnies, or could you honestly do without it and be just as happy?

Comments
  1. Joan says:

    I hear you my brother, Dave and I also
    had a enough snow and ice to last a life time.

    Maybe is the snow freaks grow up and
    part of their job was to shovel snow after
    the snow plow went through, they would
    feel different

  2. Joan says:

    I hear you my brother, Dave and I also
    had a enough snow and ice to last a life time.

    Maybe if the snow freaks grow up and
    part of their job was to shovel snow after
    the snow plow went through, they would
    feel different

  3. Joan says:

    sorry about the double posts, I am
    just coming off a 12 hour shift.

    I quess just thinking of winters in
    Wisconsin makes me a little crazy

Leave a Reply

