Listening to a rough cut of the CD we made recently…

Posted: October 30, 2008 in Uncategorized

I am sitting here on my lunch listening to a CD that are in the process of finalizing in the studio. I am listening to rough cuts of it, so we can make some final decisions of what songs should be kept and what songs should be cut. The group is the Alamance Jazz Band in which I am the Lead Tenor Sax player and also the President and Marketing Director. 

Each person in this band has a day job and we get together once a week to rehearse.  We also play on the average of 1 to 2 times per month in the North Carolina area, although we are always open to traveling (if the price is right, to cover expenses, etc).

I’m excited about this CD, and it will actually be the 4th CD project that I actually am playing on! 

I’ll update the blog once we have this project fully completed, and instructions on where you can hear sample tunes, and how to purchase the CD.  Who knows, I may actually have some kind of a FREE CONTEST for the readers to actually win a copy!  Look for something in the early spring!

Leave a Reply

