Twitter And Becoming A Twitter Disciple Challenge…

Posted: October 20, 2008 in Uncategorized

OK, this weekend on our way back from the conference, we talked a little bit about what Twitter was and how ti worked.  Amazingly, some people still have not heard about it or did not know how it worked.

Anyway, the conversation led into another discussion of technology and how people interact with each other.  We all decided that sometimes technology can get us way off track from God.  And then there are times that technology might actually get us closer to God. 

During the conversation someone put a challenge forward to me.  The challenge is, can I, for a month, use my twitter time to talk about God and what he is doing in my life at the time of each tweet?

Note:  A TWEET is a message that you send when you twitter.

I thought about that and said I was up for the challenge. 

So, with that in mind, I would like to know if those of you who twitter, would like to join me on this challenge? 

One of the goals, is to have as many people as we can to do the same thing.  Let’s set a date starting November 1, 2008 and going for the entire month to see how many TWEETS we can send that talk about what God is doing in our lives at that time of the TWEET.

If you have a blog, or twitter, or if you know others that have twitter accounts, send folks to this post here at my blog to read about the challenge, and have them join in on the fun.

Let’s spread the Good News of God to all people, and be disciples through Twitter!

You can follow me by clicking this link and reading my TWITTER page or if you are already a twitter subscriber just FOLLOW SKIRKHAM.  Also, please post your twitter account here in the comments so others can follow you and the challenge.

Comments
  1. […] December 2, 2008 · No Comments Hi folks!  I wanted to update you on what happened on twitter during November. […]

Leave a Reply

