God given gifts…

Posted: October 15, 2008 in Uncategorized

Have you ever felt that your gifts you were given by God were not being utilized to the full potential of the glory of God?

I am struggling today with something that came up in the last day with one of my talents God has bestowed upon me.  I wanted to help out the church with this talent, and feel as though people have not taken me seriously, because I do not have a Music Degree, and they truly don’t know what i am capable of.  This has been a struggle of mine for a long time.

Maybe it’s me, maybe it’s them.  I need to really pray about this situation and ask God to reveal to me if he really wants me to use this for his Glory or to just pass on it.

I am reminded of postings from my friend Tracy, where she struggles with similar situations that she feels she is being called to, and others flat out deny her.

Why is it when we want to offer our help to the church we are pushed aside?  Does it appear to those pushing us that they maybe think we are going to take over?  That is definitely not my intent.  I want to honor God and Glorify Him, and bring a little hope to those that may not know Him.  That is my intent.

We’ll have to wait and see which avenue this goes down.  It’s God’s will, not mine.  I’ll have to always remember that.

Comments
  1. Joan says:

    Shawn,

    Be patience and keep prayering, remember
    it’s in God’s time not ours. Also sometimes
    the needs are outside the church (Maybe
    vocals of grace needs a good sax man)

    I will keep prayering for you also.

Leave a Reply

