Back From Two Amazing Days in Atlanta for Catalyst 2008!…

Posted: October 11, 2008 in Uncategorized

Let me first start off by saying WOW!  My first time at Catalyst and I met some amazing Church leaders (Not only as speakers, but people who were in the crowds)!

Let me give you a quick run down of who we got to see on Stage:

Catalyst Emcees:

Speakers:

Bands:

  • Fee
  • Many Others from Atlanta and other areas (Unfortunately I do not remember all the names..maybe Tracy or somone else can post some in the comments for us here).  Thanks in advance folks!

Special Friend From My Online World:

Special Guests:

If you have never been to Catalyst and you are thinking of going, I would highly recommend it!  Next year you will have two opportunities to get there.  Yes I said two!  The big announcement is that Catalyst is now going to have a second venue on the west coast in April 2009, on top of the one back in Atlanta in October 2009!  So, get there if you can.

While at Catalyst, our Church had the opportunity to sit in the front row both days!!!!  That was way too cool.  We could literally reach out and shake hands with the speakers, artists, and guests that entered and left the stage.  Many folks in our group got “Autographs”  and Several even got some hugs from the people on stage.  That was very cool!

Lanny Donoho was hilarious!  He had me crying I was laughing so hard.

We also got to put together over 12,000 pieces of FLOAM.  (Got a couple pictures of it below)

One of the big highlights for me was at the very end of the conference I got to do a quick video with Anne Jackson for the Catalyst Backstage web site!  I actually made the final cut.  You can view it by clicking on the link and scrolling down to get the video feed.  Anne, you did an awesome job for that site!  All I can say to you is “You Rock, Girl!”  It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope that we get to cross paths again sometime.  Much Link Love to you!

Here are some pictures I took with my Cell Phone.  They are not the best, but you can get the gist as to where we were seated.  There is one of my worship arts pastor driving me and his wife to Atlanta, and there is one of me stopping for something to eat on the way down.  The others include, Franklin Graham, Andy Stanley, The African Children’s Choir, Jeff Foxworthy and more!  Click on them for a slightly larger image.

Comments
  1. Great set of pics from the two days. I posted a few pics on my blog too, it was such a packed few days and so much information to take in, almost don’t know how to contain it all.

Leave a Reply

