Positive Post Tuesday on Monday…

Posted: September 8, 2008 in Uncategorized

I decided to post a “Positive Post Tuesday” (something the Brody Harper started) about my friend, Tracy on a Monday!  This just couldn’t wait til Tuesday!

Saturday night, after our church service, I was feeling a little down about what happened with the music we played during the service.  Without going into a lot of details, I had a bad night, musically.

I was near my truck putting my Bass Guitar and Music away and then shut the door.  i turned and there she was, coming toward my vehicle. Tracy, the very observant person that she is, noticed my facial expressions shortly after the service in the parking lot.  At that moment I had  wished I had looked in the miirror, or at least put on my smiley face and acted like nothing was wrong.  I don’t like to bog people down with my musical mix ups.

Tracy new that there was something wrong, and she wanted to help me have a better time, by hopefully being able to help me fix whatever was wrong at that time.

She listened to me talk about how I messed up some of the music, and that I thought one of our tech guys was now “discussing” this with our Music Minister.

Tracy offered comfort and said that the music was good, overall.  We also talked about about my concern.  She left me feeling much more comforted then when I first left the service.

The next day, the music was awesome.  I never heard anything negative from anyone about the night before, etc.  She was right!  I need to listen to her more often.  She does bring spiritual wisdom to me, and I wanted to thank her for that by posting this little blurb about the situation.

Thank you God for bringing people like Tracy into my life!

Comments
  1. tracyedwards says:

    I needed to hear this today, Shawn. And, it couldn’t have waited until Tuesday!

    THANKS for the encouragement. I love your heart for the church and for wanting everything to be perfect. It is hard to remember that, no matter what, the heart is the most important thing.

    I heard great things about the music this weekend, mess-ups and all!!!!!

    YOU ROCK!!

  2. skirkham says:

    @Tracy – Thanks! I do love the church worship services and have a big heart for them as you said. Thanks again for the talk.

Leave a Reply

