Prayer Request…

Posted: August 22, 2008 in Uncategorized

My Mom (her name is Jean), pictured in a previous post went to the hospital yesterday for a cat-scan and they decided to keep her in the hospital.  She has a blood clot in one of her legs and they think she also has a blood clot in her lungs.  They are doing another scan today to find out if that is true or not.  She said they wanted to keep her for a minimum of 5 days.

She is 81, and takes care of my Dad who is 83.  So needless to say, my sisters and my oldest brother are now taking turns watching Dad. 

I spoke with her last night (after my sister had called me and told me the news), and she seemed to be in good spirits.  She only wanted to tell me about her leg, but I got her to also tell me (eventually) what was going on with her lungs.  I guess she did not want to worry me, since my wife and I live 750 miles away.

If you are a praying person, I would love to have prayers right now.  I’m not sure I am ready for any of my family to get any worse news out of this.

Thank you in advance for your prayers.

Comments
  1. tracyedwards says:

    Your family is surrounding by prayers and the God I love is a healer!!

  2. Joan says:

    Shawn,

    Sending prayers to your family right now

  3. skirkham says:

    @Tracy and @Joan – Thank you. I’ll update you all when I know more.

Leave a Reply

