Positive Post Tuesday…

Posted: August 19, 2008 in Uncategorized

Brody Harper usually posts every Tuesday something positive about someone.  I thought I would share my thoughts today.

Today I thought I would honor my home church (St. Marks).  Everyone in this church has accepted me for who I am.  I am not perfect.  I am overweight.  Because of that, I can’t do all the tasks I would love to do to help out (heavy lifting, cleaning, mowing lawns, etc…).

Those people in my church, still love me, and allow me to be part of their lives.  That’s amazing.

Some people in my life, prior to me coming to this place, treated me like the bad guy because of my weight.

Yes, I am growing more and more self concious about it, and yes, I am trying to do something about it by going to the gym several times a week and I even have a personal trainer.

I just thought, that I would honor the members of St. Mark’s with a positive post, because they lift me up when I am down.

They are walking the walk as the bible wants us all to do!

Thank you, St. Mark’s!

Leave a Reply

