3 more days until…

Posted: July 30, 2008 in Uncategorized

3 More days until my wife and I go back to NY State for a weeks vacation to visit family at this place (where I was born)and this place (where my in law’s currently live).  We’re both excited.  I’m also glad gas prices have been dropping for the last couple weeks, because we will be driving the whole way, and my vehicle is not good on gas at all.

I’ll try to get some pics on the trip and post them here on the blog.  I’ll also try to post a couple more times before the trip.

In the mean time…What place(s) have you vacationed at this year?  Or, did you decide this was the year of the STAY-CATION?

Comments
  1. Joan says:

    Hope you and your wife have a great time
    away

  2. skirkham says:

    Thanks Joan! We are really looking forward to it. We only get to see our family once or twice each year for a week at a time, since we live so far away from them. It’s not like we can just hop in the car and go see them whenever we want. So the time with them is precious.

Leave a Reply

