Pacman – Championship Edition and 5 seconds left…

Posted: July 29, 2008 in Uncategorized

OK…A few of you know that I have the XBOX 360 Gaming Console.  Some of you may even know that I purchased the Pacman Championship Edition released last year.  I love retro games.  Well, let me tell you, this game is not your Mama’s Pacman!

 

 

 

It has multiple levels on it that you can play through, with different variations.

Now, getting back to the XBOX…This gaming system allows you to get achievement points (when you complete something, you get a little trophy type prize for the completion).  Several of the levels on the Pacman edition has you playing for 10 minutes to get a certain type of achievement.

I was playing the game, and had about 5 seconds left.  I was down to my last Pacman life.  I was that close to getting that achievement!  Then all of a sudden, winky and blinky or whatever the ghost names are now, attacked me from both sides.

WHAM!  No achievement.  I came that close!  5 measly seconds!  They seemed like infinity!

I was thinking of those 5 seconds and wished I could have survived for at least 5 more seconds in the game.  But shortly after that, I was actually thinking about life, and thinking, if I had only five seconds left before I pass on into Heaven, what would I say, what would I do?

What about you.  Forget that it’s 5 seconds.  Let’s pretend you know you have exactly 5 days left on Earth.  How would you spend those last 5 days?

 

Comments
  1. tracyedwards says:

    I would have some cleaning out to do!! I can’t leave someone behind to deal with my mess!!!

  2. Joan says:

    Shawn,

    we may only have five days left, no one knows.
    we should each day as it were the last.

    which means I really need to see end of the
    last Harry Potter soon, like tonight.

  3. skirkham says:

    Joan, Too funny. 🙂

Leave a Reply

