Little “Mature” Ladies…

Posted: July 28, 2008 in Uncategorized

I want to tell you a little bit about a lady named Martha.  Martha works at the hospital (where I work) and she is 80 years old.  This lady is part of the hospital’s maintenance crew.  She comes in daily, restocks all the bathrooms, takes the trash out, mops, vacuums, sweeps.  She does it all!  Where does she get the energy? 

Let me also share with you, that she is a woman of God!  Daily, I get to have conversations with her about the Bible and God, and she loves the Lord!  She is very inspirational, not only in her job, but in her words too!

I have a new respect for people being called “little old ladies”.  She proves them all wrong.  She may be little, she may even be older than you and me, but she definitely shows a maturity that is way beyond words.

I know we, here at work, are blessed by her presence each day.

Comments
  1. I just long to have a little friend like that. I would love to chat for hours over tea and soak up all their wisdom! H

  2. skirkham says:

    Yup..she’s a wonderful woman! When she is not here, due to sickness, or what ever else, we all miss her dearly. Our department (Infornmation Technology Dept) had a huge birthday party for her when she turned 80. She calls us all her kids.

Leave a Reply

