Helping others…

Posted: July 17, 2008 in Uncategorized

This morning, I told a lady I would give her my PC and Monitor.  She’s a Christian lady that is struggling right now financially, and her daughters PC died.  I’m not trying to boast about this, but I wanted to let you know about the calmness that entered my heart when I offered it to her.

I too was strapped financially in my past and was at the end of my block looking for an answer.  Through the trials of not being able to pay bills on times, and have my credit ruined for a long time, I finally gave it all up to God and asked Him to show me a way out.

God provided!  I was able to reestablish my credit, get my feet back on the ground, go back to school and land a job that helped me get out of debt.

I know what this lady is going through, because I have been there and walked that same path.  It’s not fun.  I know the feeling of what it’s like to be able to walk with my head held high again after looking down in despair.

God provided these verses:

Romans 12:13 – When God’s people are in need, be ready to help them. Always be eager to practice hospitality.

Acts 20:34-35 – You know that these hands of mine have worked to supply my own needs and even the needs of those who were with me. And I have been a constant example of how you can help those in need by working hard. You should remember the words of the Lord Jesus: ‘It is more blessed to give than to receive.’”

Thank you, Lord, for bringing these words to me and letting me be able to help others in their need. Amen!

 

Leave a Reply

