Last night and today…

Posted: July 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

For the first time in a long time, my wife and I got to spend some time together.  It seems like one of us is either coming or going, and we rarely get to spend time together anymore.  It was a great time.  We played this game she bought for the XBOX 360 called Lego Indiana Jones.  We spent nearly 2 1/2 hours playing this game in what is called a CO-OP mode.  Co-op mode is where two or more players can play the game at the same time to accomplish the same goal.  We worked really well as a team, and got through a few levels before we called it a night.  It was a lot of fun.  We have another “Date” to play some more on Thursday evening.  I’m looking forward to that!

Anyway, this morning at 4:50 AM I got a page from work (I’m on call this week…ugh!).  It turns out that it was supposed to be routed to another person in our department.  Go figure.  Every now and then we get that kind of a page.  So, needless to say, I was up, got dressed, and came to work early.  I’m actually glad I get a 1/2 day tomorrow off (and paid) for being on call, and then Friday is a holiday.  Yeehaa! Maybe, my wife and I will get to do some other fun activities in the next couple days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

