Lunch, Good Conversation, And The Love Of My Life…

Posted: July 1, 2008 in Uncategorized

I just returned from having lunch with my lovely Wife.  It’s not often that she and I get to have lunch together.  This was definitely a treat!  She decided to stop by the office and meet me at the cafeteria for lunch.  We got our plates, and sat down to eat.

Our conversation today was about different people that I work with and what do the different uniform colors mean, etc.  FYI – I work in a hospital for the I.T. department.

At the end of our conversation, she threw me for a loop, and said, “so, when are you going to the Dr?”

I knew it was time to get up and come back to my desk at that point.  LOL.

I know she is right about me going to the Dr. for a physical, etc, but she also knows how much I hate Doctors.

Kind of funny that I landed a job in a hospital of all places!

Anyway, it was nice to have her dine with me during my lunch break.  I hope we can do it again soon.

Leave a Reply

