New “Axe”…

Posted: June 9, 2008 in Uncategorized

Hey All!  Recently I had a conversation with the Worship Arts Pastor at my church and discussed my Bass Playing opportunities.  He and I talked about how much I would be playing Bass Guitar on the Worship Arts team.  He told me that I would be playing at least once a month on Bass Guitar, and at other times I might be playing Bass or my Sax.  Well, I have also been having a conversation with my lovely wife, Bev.  She said she would agree to get me a new Bass Guitar (one that I have been looking at on-line and drooling over for a few months now).

Well, low and behold.  This is what came home this past Saturday:

Fender Jazz Bass Guitar

Does my wife love me or what?  I got the chance to play this on Sunday at our Mebane Campus, and let me tell you.  It was sweet!  I am so looking forward to praising God through music with this new “axe”!  Yes, it’s a Fender Jazz Bass that was brought home from Guitar Center in Greensboro, NC. 

Comments
  1. tracyedwards says:

    That’s awesome, Shawn! I can’t wait to hear it when we play together at the end of the month!!

  2. skirkham says:

    Thanks Tracy! I’m looking forward to it too. The music you chose is pretty rocking! We should have a good time with you, P.D., Ron and the rest of the gang!

Leave a Reply

