The Gym and my progress…some days good, others not so good!

Posted: June 4, 2008 in Uncategorized

OK..Some of you who are reading this know that I am going to a gym and have a personal trainer. I have some really good days and some not so good days with this routine.

Today is one of those not so good days.  It seems the more I work out, the more I want to eat!  ARGHHH!!!!  I have three goals in mind (there are probably more, but let’s start with three).

  1. Be able to walk further distances
  2. Increase my strength in my lower back (I have disc problems and some spurs too)
  3. And last but definitely not least, LOSE WEIGHT

Well, I notice I can walk a little further than I used to in the past, so I would say that goal is working out pretty well.  My lower back is still about the same.  And as far as losing weight, I’m going to scream! 

Some days I feel great, and my pants and shirts are looser than they used to be, and then there are days like today where everything feels like I gained weight again!  If only I could concentrate on my eating habits a little more and really, I mean really, watch what I eat.

I’m going to try harder.  I promised myself that I would!  And, God knows that I want to be around for a long time to enjoy many years with my wife and family. 

If you pray, say one for me, I can use it right now!

Comments
  1. Joan says:

    Hi Shawn,
    slow and steady wins the race, just remember
    you did not put that weight on in one day and
    you will not take it off in one day.

    I have had problems with weight all my life,
    Dave and I work out three times a week or
    go golfing, and let’s face it Key lime Pie tastes
    better than carrots any day of the week.

    Keep up the good work and I help you any way
    I can.

  2. tracyedwards says:

    i am totally praying for you and proud that you have even begun the journey!

Leave a Reply

