Pet Peeve – Email Responses

Posted: June 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

One of my pet peeves is when people cannot return a simple email response in a timely manner.  Now granted, I know that the whole world does not use email, but the majority do. 

If I send you an email requesting a response, and give you a 4 day time limit to respond, the least you could do is check it every couple days (especially if I told you verbally to watch for an email and respond to it)!

Maybe it’s time to pick up the phone and see if this person is alive or not and get them to answer my question?  All I am asking is that those of you out there, and you know who you are, that are told you will be receiving an email would just verify that you actually got the email and reply if necessary.  Is that asking too much?

Anyway…enough of my ranting on a pet peeve for today.  It’s time to get back to work.

Leave a Reply

