TGIF…and general ramblings…

Posted: May 30, 2008 in Uncategorized

Hey all!  TGIF!  The only downfall, is now I am on call for the rest of the week until next Friday morning.  But, my teammate said she only received one call this week.  If mine can go that way, it will be an awesome week! 

This morning I am a little sleepy, but hopefully will wake up soon. 

Last night the band rehearsed for our upcoming gig on June 6th.  We will be playing at the Ramada Inn in Burlington NC.  I’m excited.  We also have a guest artist performing with us on Baritone Saxophone.  Ted Thompson from the Tommy Dorsey Orchestra!

This weekend, my plans include kicking back and playing some games on the XBOX 360.  I might even have to pull out some of the games that I bought a while back such as Madden 08 or Call Of Duty 4.

Also, I’ll be attending church and noted from P.D.’s blog, that we have some guest artists leading worship.  This sounds like it should be pretty powerful.

Anyway, it’s now time to get back to work.

Leave a Reply

